Maus Space

I've continually had a liking for the mystical, but it wasn't until I matured a little iota that I discovered John Maus!
It is currently Tue Dec 12, 2017 7:45 am

All times are UTC+01:00

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 5:10 pm 
anonymaus

This is an unofficial music video for "Quantum Leap" that I animated over the course of the last two months. John Maus stars in it as a computer wizard, adventurer, freedom fighter, genius inventor, super-hero, and gentleman. I tried to make the story fun & adventurous, I hope you all like it. I've been sketching since I was a kid, but I never did any animation before, so please be kind, I'm still learning.

I would like to make it clear here that I tried to contact John, to ask for permission to publish this video. I'd feel more comfortable if I had received his permission, but I never got any reply to my email. After much deliberation, I decided to publish the video so that everybody can enjoy it.

Watch either on Vimeo (higher quality): http://vimeo.com/39996639
or YouTube: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Tr9a8MZFDLk&hd=1

If John and his label like the video, and since "Quantum Leap" is already available as a free promo download, I can make the highest quality HD video file available for download to all, with their permission.

Going a step beyond it, I could release all of the video's project files as "open source", so other fans could remix it, or animate it differently, without any quality loss. Let me know if there's any interest for that.

P.S. Don't blink or you'll miss Ariel Pink's cameo appearance. :shock:

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 6:36 pm 
¯\(º_o)/¯

Phenonmenal!!! Brilliant!!! John's infamous "claw" at 2:11. My favorite shot is at 2:03; gorgeous. Just the perfect video. Brava! :victory:
I hope John watches it!

PostPosted: Wed Apr 11, 2012 7:56 pm 
anonymaus

nice!! clap clap!

PostPosted: Thu Apr 12, 2012 4:52 am 
little maus on the prairie

I liked the centipede and Robocop!